Greek parliament passed eurozone’s deal

With a final result of 229 YES, 64 NO and 6 abstentions, the Hellenic Parliament approved eurozone’s deal. Now to receive 86€ billion bailout Greek government has to enact strict austerity measures.

38 SYRIZA MPs (32 No + 6 abstentions) failed to support bill. Tsipras has now 124 MPs supporting his government. 121 is the minimum considered as maintaining the mandate. (Nick Malkoutzis, Greek journalist)

To be noted that Greek PM Tsipras voted YES while former Finance Minister Varoufakis voted NO.