MEPs of Progressive Caucus demanding clarity for the murder of the LGBT activist Jacques Kostopoulos

We receive and publish a letter signed by 7 MEPs from Greens, S&D and GUE/NGL on the case of Jacques Kostopoulos.

Progressive Caucus’s letter for Jacques Kostopoulos

 On September 21, 2018, we witnessed a wild assassination that shook the Greek society: the murder of Jacques Kostopoulos, a young activist fighting for the rights of the LGBTQI people, who suffered a deadly attack from the owner of a jewellery shop in the centre of Athens, and another citizen who participated in this barbarity.


The videos about this murder provoke the public feeling on justice and law, and prove a violation of human rights, due to the behaviour of the police, who even contributed to the transfer of Jacques to the hospital with handcuffs. According to the Ambulance Bulletin, the young man was arrested without breath and consciousness. His transfer to the hospital with the handcuffs is an insult towards a person who is dead, according to the association of hospital doctors.


Unfortunately, the incident of the murder of Jacques Kostopoulos is yet another case of barbarism and racism, which threaten EU societies and the historical European construction itself. Ideas and practices that circumvent any concept of the rule of law, the logic of “justice, order and security” itself, taking law into ones hands, social cannibalism -all of these are repulsive, undemocratic and dangerous phenomena.


With this letter, we are demanding rigorous judicial and police examinations for the attribution of responsibility for the murderous barbarity, which costed the life of Jacques Kostopoulos. We are calling for initiatives to defend democracy and the rule of law, in front of the dangers caused by fascist logic. We express our solidarity to his close ones and the people who support this case.


The members of the Steering Committee of the Progressive Caucus:

 Guillaume Balas (S&D) – France

 Dimitrios Papadimoulis (GUE/ NGL) – Greece

 Ernest Urtasun (Greens/ALE) – Spain

 Florent Marcellesi (Greens/ALE) – Spain

 Elly Schlein (S&D) – Italy

 Martin Schirdewan (GUE/NGL) – Germany

 Sergio Cofferati (S&D) – Italy


  1. Pingback: «Η δολοφονία του Ζακ Κωστόπουλου αποτελεί ένα ακόμη κρούσμα βαρβαρότητας και ρατσισμού, που απειλούν τις κοινωνίες της ΕΕ, αλλά και το ίδιο

  2. Pingback: Οκτώ ευρωβουλευτές ζητούν δικαιοσύνη για τη δολοφονία του Ζακ - The Indicator | The Indicator

  3. Pingback: cialis generic name

  4. Pingback: viagra for sale in canada

  5. Pingback: albuterol inhaler for sale generic

  6. Pingback: cialis 20mg

  7. Pingback: where to buy ciprofloxacin

  8. Pingback: generic viagra available

  9. Pingback: naltrexone cost australia

  10. Pingback: where to buy tylenol

  11. Pingback: chloroquine tablets uk

  12. Pingback: erectile dysfunction drugs

  13. Pingback: impotence pills

  14. Pingback: medicine for impotence

  15. Pingback: hydroxychloroquine over the counter usa

  16. Pingback: cialis 10 mg

  17. Pingback: canadian pharmacy online

  18. Pingback: canada online pharmacy

  19. Pingback: cialis mastercard

  20. Pingback: cialis visa

  21. Pingback: vardenafil pills

  22. Pingback: levitra usa

  23. Pingback: levitra online

  24. Pingback: cialis trial pack

  25. Pingback: online casino games

  26. Pingback: viagra generic

  27. Pingback: slots online

  28. Pingback: online casino games for real money

  29. Pingback: men over 50 viagra heart condition

  30. Pingback: tadalafil 10 mg

  31. Pingback: personal loans

  32. Pingback: installment loans

  33. Pingback: online casino win real cash

  34. Pingback: instant loans

  35. Pingback: online casino games for real money

  36. Pingback: Google

  37. Pingback: viagra pills

  38. Pingback: best slots to play online

  39. Pingback: live casino slots online

  40. Pingback: سكس خلفي جديد

  41. Pingback: cialis 5 mg

  42. Pingback: casino

  43. Pingback: cialis buy

  44. Pingback: cialis 5 mg

  45. Pingback: buy CBD

  46. Pingback: generic cialis

  47. Pingback: عزة

  48. Pingback: حلوه

  49. Pingback: buy cialis

  50. Pingback: Kratom near me

  51. Pingback: local guides

  52. Pingback:

  53. Pingback: real money online casinos usa

  54. Pingback:

  55. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  56. Pingback: Royal CBD

  57. Pingback: Royal CBD

  58. Pingback:

  59. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  60. Pingback:

  61. Pingback:

  62. Pingback:

  63. Pingback:

  64. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  65. Pingback: is cbd legal in wisconsin

  66. Pingback: washington dc cbd

  67. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  68. Pingback: virginia

  69. Pingback: is cbd legal in oklahoma

  70. Pingback: is cbd legal in washington state

  71. Pingback: is cbd legal in utah

  72. Pingback: north dakota cbd

  73. Pingback: tennessee cbd

  74. Pingback: is cbd legal in texas

  75. Pingback: ohio

  76. Pingback: Royal CBD

  77. Pingback: rhode island cbd

  78. Pingback: cbd pennsylvania

  79. Pingback:

  80. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  81. Pingback: new jersey

  82. Pingback: nevada cbd

  83. Pingback: cbd oil montana

  84. Pingback: is cbd legal in mississippi

  85. Pingback: Royal CBD

  86. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  87. Pingback: cbd oil minnesota

  88. Pingback:

  89. Pingback: massachusetts cbd

  90. Pingback: cbd maine

  91. Pingback: cbd kentucky

  92. Pingback: RoyalCBD

  93. Pingback: iowa

  94. Pingback: florida cbd

  95. Pingback: cbd georgia

  96. Pingback: