Theresa May’s new cabinet announced. Find what has changed:

Theresa May has announced her new cabinet. Michael Gove joins Her Majesty’s government as Environmental Secretary. He is considered to be one of the driving forces behind Brexit. Liz Truss sacked as Justice Secretary in reshuffle.

The rest of the cabinet remains unchanged:

  • Chancellor of the Exchequer – Philip Hammond
  • Secretary of State for the Home Department – Amber Rudd
  • Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs – Boris Johnson
  • Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union – David Davis
  • Secretary of State for Defence – Michael Fallon
  • Health Secretary – Jeremy Hunt
  • Communities Secretary – Sajid Javid
  • Culture Secretary – Karen Bradley
  • International development – Priti Patel
  • Transport – Chris Grayling
  • Business – Greg Clark